General information

The Law Commission is an independent, publicly funded, central advisory body established by statute to undertake the systematic review, reform and development of the law of New Zealand. Its purpose is to help achieve law that is just, principled, and accessible, and that reflects the heritage and aspirations of the peoples of New Zealand.

The Commissioners are:
Honourable Justice Grant Hammond – President
Emeritus Professor John Burrows QC
George Tanner QC
Professor Geoff McLay

The General Manager of the Law Commission is Brigid Corcoran
The office of the Law Commission is at Level 19, HP Tower, 171 Featherston Street, Wellington
Postal address: PO Box 2590, Wellington 6140, New Zealand
Document Exchange Number: sp 23534
Telephone: (04) 473-3453, Facsimile: (04) 471-0959




National Library of New Zealand Cataloguing-in-Publication Data

Court jurisdiction, trading trusts and other issues [electronic resource] : review of the law of trusts : fifth issues paper.
(Law Commission issues paper ; 28)
ISBN 978-1-877569-29-6
1. New Zealand. Trustee Act 1956. 2. Trusts and trustees—New Zealand.
I. New Zealand. Law Commission.
II. Series: Issues paper (New Zealand. Law Commission : Online) ; 28.
ISBN 978-1-877-569-29-6 (Internet)
ISSN 1177-7877 (Internet)

This paper maybe cited as NZLC IP28
This issues paper is available on the internet at the Law Commission’s website: