General information



The Law Commission gratefully acknowledges the contribution of our Trusts Review Reference Group who have generously given, and continue to give, their time and expertise to assist with this review.

Members of the reference group are:

  • Kerry Ayers, Helmore Ayers
  • Andrew Butler, Russell McVeagh
  • Chris Kelly, Greg Kelly Law
  • Greg Kelly, Greg Kelly Law
  • Jessica Palmer, Senior Lecturer, University of Otago
  • Bill Patterson, Patterson Hopkins
  • Professor Nicola Peart, University of Otago


The Commissioners responsible for this reference are Sir Grant Hammond and George Tanner, QC.

The legal and policy advisers for this Issues Paper were Marion Clifford,
Jo Dinsdale, and Sophie Klinger.